SCHOOL CALENDAR

2018 - 2019

August 2018


Tuesday 28th Aug No Special Buses Year 14 only – registration
Wednesday 29th Aug Year 11 GCSE Induction Day Year 11 – buses at 12.30pm
Wednesday 29th Aug Year 13 Parent & Pupil Information Session Year 13 – buses home at 12.30pm
Year 13 Parent Session: 9.15 - 10.15am
Thursday 30th Aug Year 9, 10 & 12 Start back Year 9, 10 and 12 – buses home at 12.30pm
Friday 31st Aug Years 8 & 14 Induction Day Year 8 & 14 – buses at 12.30pm

September 2018


Monday 3rd Sep Full School Day School for ALL Pupils – buses at 12.30pm
Tuesday 4th Sep Full school day School for all pupils – buses at normal time
Wednesday 12th Sep Prize Day Only Form 6 & selected pupils in school
Tuesday 25th Sep until Friday 28th Sep (inclusive) Year 12 on work experience
Friday 28th Sep Mercy Day – Pupils’ Mass Full pupil attendance - buses home at 12.30pm

October 2018


Monday 15th Oct Assessment Week Full pupil attendance
Monday 29th Oct Half term begins School closed for pupils

November 2018


Wednesday 7th Nov School re-opens for all pupils
Friday 23rd Nov School Development day School closed for all pupils
Monday 26th Nov School re-opens for all pupils

December 2018


Wedensday 5th Dec until Thursday 13th Dec (inclusive) Buses home at 12.30pm – Exam Week
Friday 21st Dec School closes for Christmas holidays No special buses in the afternoon

January 2019


Monday 7th Jan School re-opens for all pupils
Thursday 17th Jan Open Night Buses home at 12.30pm for ALL pupils

February 2019


Monday 11th Feb Half term begins School closed for pupils
Tuesday 19th Feb School re-opens for all pupils
Wednesday 27th Feb Parents’ day Pupils not required to attend

March 2019


Monday 4th Mar Assessment Week Full pupil attendance
Monday 18th Mar School Closed - St Patrick’s Day for all pupils

April 2019


Friday 12th Apr Easter Holidays for (Yrs 8-10) Buses home at normal time
Monday 15th Apr School Open (Only Yrs 11 - 14) Buses home at normal time
Thursday 18th Apr School Closes for Easter Holidays No special buses
Monday 29th Apr School re-opens for all pupils

May 2019


Monday 6th May Bank Holiday School closed for pupils and staff
Wednesday 8th May School re-opens For ALL pupils
Friday 24th May School Development day School closed for ALL pupils
Monday 27th May School Development day School closed for ALL pupils

June 2019


Tuesday 4th Jun until 13th June Inc. Exam week Home time is subject to exam timetable
Wednesday 19th Jun Junior Prize day Buses home at normal time
Friday 28th Jun School closes for summer holidays No special buses in the afternoon