SCHOOL CALENDAR

2017 - 2018

August 2017


Tuesday 29th Aug No Special Buses Year 13 only – registration / parent information
Wednesday 30th Aug Year 11 GCSE Induction Day Year 11 – buses at 12.30pm
Wednesday 30th Aug Year 12 Parent & Pupil Information Session Year 12 – buses home at 12.30pm
Year 12 Parent Session: 9.15 - 10.15am
Thursday 31st Aug Year 8 & 14 Induction day Year 8 & 14 – buses home at 12.30pm

September 2017


Friday 1st Sept Full School Day School for Year 8, 9, 10 & 14 – buses at normal time
Monday 4th Sept Full school day School for all pupils – buses at normal time
Wednesday 13th Sept Prize Day Only Form 6 & selected pupils in school
Friday 22nd Sept Mercy Day – Pupils’ Mass Full pupil attendance - buses home at 12.30pm

October 2017


Monday 16th Oct Assessment Week Full pupil attendance
Monday 30th Oct Half term begins School closed for pupils

November 2017


Wednesday 8th Nov School re-opens for all pupils
Monday 13th Nov until Friday 17th Nov (inclusive) Year 12 on work experience
Friday 24th Nov School Development day School closed for all pupils
Monday 27th Nov School re-opens for all pupils

December 2017


Monday 11th Dec until Friday 16th Dec (inclusive) Buses home at 1pm – Exam Week
Friday 22nd Dec School closes for Christmas holidays No special buses in the afternoon

January 2018


Monday 8th Jan School re-opens for all pupils
Wednesday 17th Jan Open Night Buses home at 12.30pm for majority of pupils

February 2018


Wednesday 7th Feb 3 days of Work Experience begins for Year 13 Applied ‘A’ Level pupils
Monday 12th Feb Half term begins School closed for pupils
Monday 19th Feb School re-opens for all pupils
Wednesday 28th Feb Parents’ day Pupils not required to attend

March 2018


Monday 5th Mar Assessment Week Full pupil attendance
Friday 16th Mar School Closed - St Patrick’s Day for all pupils
Friday 23rd Mar Easter Holidays for (Yrs 8-10) Buses home at normal time
Friday 26th Mar School Open (Only Yrs 11 - 14) Buses home at normal time
Thursday 29th Mar School Closes for Easter Holidays Buses home at normal time

April 2018


Monday 9th April School re-opens for all pupils

May 2018


Friday 4th May School Development Day School closed for all pupils
Monday 7th May Bank Holiday School closed for pupils and staff
Tuesday 8th May School re-opens School re-opens
Monday 28th May School Development day School Development day

June 2018


Monday 11th June until 15th June Inc. Exam week Buses home at 12.30pm
Friday 29th June School closes for summer holidays No special buses in the afternoon